Breaking into Elance

Oh, don’t look at me like that – I’ve been busy!

Okay, fine – so I’m not the best for blog posts, but when it comes to actual work, I’ve been doing pretty well, I swear.

Fareen Effendi, over at World of Words, deserves a shout-out at this point since she’s led my procrastinating self to the shores of Elance where I’ve completed my first project. She’s been blogging up a storm about getting started on Elance and is quite a success story so do check her out at: http://fareenswow.blogspot.com/

And do check out Hippocampus Magazine (my first Elance client) at http://www.hippocampusmagazine.com/ where Donna Talarico has created “an exclusively online publication set out to entertain, educate and engage writers and readers of creative nonfiction,” and gave me the opportunity to contribute to this fantastic project by designing their logo.

Here’s the feedback from Donna:

“Designer was a pleasure to work with. She “got” my concept from the get-go and even made sure the design best fit my concept after I made a suggestion that wasn’t as suitable. She was a great consultant throughout the process. I was initially drawn to her because of her personal bid on the project, where other Elance service providers write cookie-cutter bids. This meant a lot to me. Her portfolio was filled with vibrant examples that really complement my own design choices, so she was a sure-fire pick for this logo job. She was ahead of schedule and went above and beyond to make me happy. I would highly recommend her services. ”

Hoorah!

And now it’s back to the virtual drawing board for more corporate comms. assignments.

2 responses to “Breaking into Elance

Leave a Reply

