The World of Design Pt.1

As a newbie to the world of design I have to say I was completely floored by the time and energy experts in the area spend putting together useful tips, tricks and tutorials for those wading about tentatively in the shallows.

Online resources like Smashing Magazine guide you along and the sheer generosity (and genius) of people like Jay Hilgert at Bittbox and Chris Spooner at Spoongraphics, to name but a couple, is overwhelming and inspiring.

Looking for a contract template online today for instance – I was led to Andy Clarke on the stunning, and oh so helpful site, 24 Ways. Here’s a link to his fantastic article on putting a contract together for a design business. Andy, I’m so going to take you up on your offer to re-use/adapt this!

I do hope that within a year or so I’ll be able to add to the design community myself and help out the next generation of newbie.

Leave a Reply

