Wonderful Wellies

I’ve had my heart set on a pair of Hunters, but since they tend to be pricier I’ve been waiting for that perfect discount/ sale moment when suddenly they will be within my reach. Hasn’t happened yet, but it doesn’t cost anything to think about them now, does it? So here’s the pair I have my heart set on at the moment. I so love these wellies. I’m not at all a high heel wearing sort, with wedges being the only occasional exception. These seem like such fun, good grip for all the usual country pursuits and UK weather, but also perfectly acceptable to wear out, or so I’m told. I do love shoes and clothing that promise warmth and dryness, *sigh*. I expect when Gore-Tex takes to the runway, fashion will finally begin to interest me more. Oh, come to me wellies, puddles await.

 

One response to “Wonderful Wellies

Leave a Reply

