Wisława Szymborska, 1923-2012

On the second day of February this year, the world lost a beautiful voiceView with a Grain of Sand: Selected Poems (1995) was the book that brought me to her doorstep, and there I stayed. In fact, just the week prior to her passing I had finally received from Amazon nonrequired reading (2002) which I had been hankering after for ages. I feel sad looking at it now and haven’t had the heart to crack it open yet. In the meanwhile, I’d like to share one of my favourite poems from her 1995 colection – I hope it gives you as much pleasure as it did me.

Image

2 responses to “Wisława Szymborska, 1923-2012

Leave a Reply

